Coverart for item
The Resource Alone, Scott Sigler

Alone, Scott Sigler

Label
Alone
Title
Alone
Statement of responsibility
Scott Sigler
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "In the final installment of an exhilarating sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising, Scott Sigler's unforgettable heroine, Em Savage, must come to grips once and for all with the perilous mysteries of her own existence. "We thought this place was our destiny--not our doom." Pawns in a millennia-old struggle, the young people known only as the Birthday Children were genetically engineered to survive on the planet Omeyocan--but they were never meant to live there. They were made to be "overwritten," their minds wiped and replaced by the consciousnesses of the monsters who created them. Em changed all of that. She unified her people and led a revolt against their creators. Em and her friends escaped an ancient ghost ship and fled to Omeyocan. They thought they would find an uninhabited paradise. Instead, they found the ruins of a massive city long since swallowed by the jungle. And they weren't alone. The Birthday Children fought for survival against the elements, jungle wildlife, the "Grownups" who created them. and, as evil corrupted their numbers, even against themselves. With these opponents finally defeated, Em and her people realized that more threats were coming, traveling from across the universe to lay claim to their planet. The Birthday Children have prepared as best they can against this alien armada. Now, as the first ships reach orbit around Omeyocan, the final battle for the planet begins. Praise for Scott Sigler's Alive "Suspenseful. [Alive] lives up to its hype, packing plenty of thrills. A page-turner that whets the appetite for volume 2"--Entertainment Weekly "Fascinating and intriguing. a cross between Lord of the Flies and The Maze Runner and yet. so much more."--Fresh Fiction "A ripping, claustrophobic thunderbolt of a novel."--Pierce Brown, #1New York Times bestselling author of Red Rising "Unstoppable and real, M. Savage is one hell of aheroine. Get ready to be left breathless."--Kristin Cast, New York Times bestselling author of the House of Night series "Sigler has created a wonderful and engrossing character in M. Savage. Strong and smart, but with the naïvete and misgivings of any teenage girl, she's someone you'll definitely want on your side when s**t hits the fan, which it most certainly does."--Veronica Belmont, host of Sword & Laser "The puzzle unfolds masterfully, right down to the last page."--Phil Plait, PhD, author of Bad Astronomy"--
  • "The third and final installment in the dystopian adventure trilogy featuring a compelling young female heroine, hot on the heels of Alive and Alight. At last, our heroes get to the bottom of the confounding mystery of their own existence. At the same time, they must contend with the fact that if they can't defend the planet their bodies were engineered to inhabit, they'll be forced to flee--in hopes that some corner of the far-flung universe will prove hospitable"--
Member of
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Sigler, Scott
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
The generations trilogy
Series volume
Book three
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Teenage girls
  • Captivity
  • Survival
  • Amnesia
  • Captivity
  • Survival skills
  • Dystopias
  • Science fiction
  • YOUNG ADULT FICTION
  • YOUNG ADULT FICTION
  • YOUNG ADULT FICTION
  • Amnesia
  • Captivity
  • Survival
  • Teenage girls
  • Teenage girls
  • Kidnapping
  • Survival skills
  • Amnesia
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Alone, Scott Sigler
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn957455113
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xi, 539 pages
Isbn
9780553393194
Lccn
2016033771
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)957455113
Label
Alone, Scott Sigler
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn957455113
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
xi, 539 pages
Isbn
9780553393194
Lccn
2016033771
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)957455113

Library Locations

    • Rome Jervis Public LibraryBorrow it
      613 N. Washington St., Rome, NY, 13440, US
      43.218578 -75.45378
Processing Feedback ...